John King, USA

The latest political news and information on the most important stories affecting you.
January 6th, 2011
08:55 PM ET

Pelosi on Hypocrisy

Dem. Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi talks to CNN's John King in an exclusive TV interview.


Filed under: Interview • JKUSA
January 6th, 2011
01:27 PM ET

Be in the know: Today's political bullet points

Everyday we ask influential politicos to send us their top three bullet points that are driving the day's conversation in and outside Washington.

RedState.Com Editor Erick-Woods Erickson:

– “Increasing America’s debt weakens us domestically and internationally. Leadership means that 'the buck stops here.' Instead, Washington is shifting the burden of bad choices today onto the backs of our children and grandchildren. America has a debt problem and a failure of leadership. Americans deserve better." That was Barack Obama just before he voted against increasing the debt ceiling in 2006.

– “My vote against the debt limit increase cannot change the fact that we have incurred this debt already, and will no doubt incur more. It is a statement that I refuse to be associated with the policies that brought us to this point." That was Joe Biden just before he voted against increasing the debt ceiling in 2006.

– “And to preserve our independence, we must not let our rulers load us with perpetual debt. We must make our election between economy and liberty–or profusion and servitude.” That was President Thomas Jefferson. …We are being asked to do what should not be asked of us, to increase the debt to almost $9 trillion. I hope everyone walking down to these desks today will understand what they are doing, what they are doing to our country." That was Harry Reid just before he voted against increasing the debt ceiling in 2006.

Talk Show Host and Online Editor of MyLatinoNews.com Mario Solis-Marich:

– Colorado Democratic Governor Elect John Hikenlooper starts off his new job angering the swing states' Latino community by supporting a controversial deportation program – Meaning: 2012 seems further away than it actually is.

– The House GOP will vote to dismantle “Obama Care”. Meaning: Voters will finally get why health reform is important.

– Reverend Pat Robertson says that God told him that the US will experience financial collapse and complete social chaos in the next two years. Meaning: Tax breaks to the “job creators” isn’t going to work.


Filed under: Bullet Points
January 6th, 2011
01:17 PM ET

John King to Interview House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi

Tonight CNN chief national correspondent and anchor John King will have an exclusive television interview with House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) about the transition of power in the U.S. House of Representatives, her new role as Democratic leader and much more. This will be her first television interview as leader.

Tune in to John King, USA - 7pm ET/ 6pm CT/ 5pm MT / 4pm PT tonight for this interview.


Filed under: JKUSA • John King